The Go! Team - Secretary Song

Video to the The Go! Team's Secretary Song (featuring Satomi from Deerhoof) from the album 2011 album Rolling Blackouts. Directed by James Slater.

Ry Cooder & Manuel Galban - Monte Adentro

Mambo Sinuendo is a studio album released by Cuban performer Manuel Galban and producer Ry Cooder. This album became the first number-one album in the Billboard Top Latin Albums chart for Galbán and the second for Cooder (after his successful recording Buena Vista Social Club in 1998). This recording won the Grammy Award for Best Pop Instrumental Album at the 46th Grammy Awards.

Fela Kuti & Africa 70 - Pansa Pansa

Fela Kuti (born Olufela Olusegun Oludotun Ransome-Kuti; 15 October 1938 – 2 August 1997) also known as Fela Anikulapo Kuti or simply Fela ([feˈlæ]), was a Nigerian multi-instrumentalist musician and composer, pioneer of Afrobeat music, human rights activist, and political maverick

The Durutti Column - Wating

The Durutti Column are an English post-punk band formed in 1978 in Manchester, England.The band is an ongoing project of guitarist (and occasional pianist) Vini Reilly who is often accompanied by drummer Bruce Mitchell and Keir Stewart (on bass, keyboards and harmonica). Chris Ott summed up Vini Reilly in 2003: "Friend to Ian Curtis and New Order, a borderline New Age celebrity within European muso circles and the creative force behind much of Morrissey's Viva Hate, Vini Reilly has unleashed untold volumes of music over the last twenty-five years. Delving into modern classical composition with 1984's Without Mercy, his low-key reputation as an independent auteur was cemented with 1989's Vini Reilly, a masterpiece recorded in just twenty days' time after finishing Viva Hate with Morrissey and Stephen Street."

Rip Rig & Panic - Storm the reality Asylum

Rip Rig + Panic were a post-punk band founded in 1981, who broke up in 1983. They were named after a 1965 jazz album by Roland Kirk. They were formed by Sean Oliver (bass), Mark Springer (piano, sax, vocals), Gareth Sager (guitar, sax, keyboards, vocals) and Bruce Smith (drums, percussion) (the latter two formerly of The Pop Group) with singer Neneh Cherry. Their other members included saxophonist Flash (David Wright), singer Andrea Oliver, trumpeter David De Fries and viola-player Sarah Sarhandi.

Beck - Live @ Newport Folk Festival, USA, 26-07-2013

NOTE: Beck Hansen closed out the festival on Sunday night with a memorable acoustic performance right in line with Newport Festival mission.
Exclusive concert from Live Bootlegs Blog!
Source: Soundboard
CD 1
1. The Golden Age
2. Jack-Ass
3. Lazy Flies
4. It's All in Your Mind
5. Already Dead
6. Dead Melodies
7. Sorry
8. Just Noise
9. Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
10. Fourteen Rivers Fourteen Floods
11. Loser
12. Jam Session (With Andrew Bird, Annalisa Toornfelt, & Chris Funk)

CD 2
13. Waitin' for a Train (Jimmie Rodgers cover) (With Andrew Bird, Annalisa Toornfelt, Chris Funk, & Ramblin' Jack Elliot)
14. (banter)
15. Pay No Mind
16. America, Here's My Boy
17. Go Where You Want To
18. One Foot in the Grave
19. Modern Guilt
20. Sissyneck
21. Lost Cause
22. Sleepless Nights (The Everly Brothers cover)
23. Sunday Sun
24. Where It's At
CD 1
Beck - Live @ Newport Folk Festival, USA, 26-07-2013
CD 2
Beck - Live @ Newport Folk Festival, USA, 26-07-2013
320kbps mp3


posted with iTunesLinker at 13.11.03